Etsy Elephant Love

26Jun08

My favourite animal in the world is the elephant and I especially love funky elephant shapes and patterns appearing in all my craft work. Whilst on etsy the other night I found myself searching endlessly for elephant inspiration and there is definitely a lot of it out there. Here are just some of my favourites.

I love the material’s pattern and colours used in this gorgeous onesie from PregnancyJournals and the pretty ruffle legs makes it extra special. Too bad I am having a boy otherwise I would buy this one in a snap. They also have this cute blue elephant onesie suitable for boys but it isn’t quite as cute as this pink one.

This gorgeous elephant pouch tugs at my heart strings. It is so cute and the little elephants are adorable, and the fact it is one of my favourite colours wins me over. KungFuCowgirl even sells some cute elephant earring studs that will match this pouch perfectly.

This unique collage print by artandphilanthropy is so funky and cute. I love the colours and different patterns that seem to clash yet mesh together perfectly. Be sure to check out their store as there are so many other gorgeous prints that everyone will love.

And last but definitely not least is this gorgeous diaper bag by francisnewcombe that I have fallen in love with. I love the little bunny that comes with it too. I really must stop looking at girly stuff, I am sure my baby boy will be so embarrassed if I carried this around as his nappy bag. But I can dream.

Now I’m off to etsy to search for some items and inspiration of my second favourite animal: kitty cats!

7 Responses to “Etsy Elephant Love”

  1. Congratulations, I have no advice on boy babies, but I’m sure he’ll be a lot of fun. I love your etsy finds. To go with your elephant theme, you could also use freezer paper and stencil elephants on onesies with fabric paint. Super easy and very satisfying project. Thanks for stopping by Crafty Daisies.

  2. 2 Casey

    I love that diaper bag!! I’m having a hard time getting boy stuff too, I just love the girly stuff lol

  3. I know this site provides quality based content and
    additional information, is there any other site which offers these kinds of
    data in quality?

  4. 4 Kandy

    Heya i am for the primary time here. I found this board and I to find It truly useful & it
    helped me out much. I am hoping to provide something again and
    help others like you helped me.

  5. I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this blog. I am hoping to check out the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own website now 😉

  6. Wonderful post however I was wondering if you could write a
    litte more on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Bless you!

  7. Hello to all, the contents existing at this web site
    are genuinely awesome for people knowledge, well,
    keep up the nice work fellows.


Leave a Reply

